Reviews

At Magic Roofing, we believe in doing things right! So we really do care! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use an independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about Magic Roofing.

You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience with us, please contact our General Manager Matthew Marquez directly to help resolve the situation. Please contact him at 505-324-1094 or by email at matt@magicroofing.com

Reviews

4.46

103 Total Reviews | 52 Verified Customers

  • Showing 1 - 10
  • of 10 reviews

Viewing Page 1 of 1




Facebook
Michael Chacon
  • Facebook
  • 05/15/2021

I would not recommend Magic Roofing & Construction Co. Inc. My parents had them do their roof. The company had a poor lack of communication. They showed up on a Thursday took the old roof off. They didn't show up on Friday or Monday. when that said they would. This exposed our unfinished roof the weather. It snowed and rained on the roof on Sunday and Tuesday. They left a part of the roof unfinished. When we called they stated “oh they guys didn't tell.” After checking he said “ it's because we didn't have the material to do it.” They never told us when they would show up. My dad left his truck in the driveway because of that. While working on our roof they hit his truck and left a dent and a scratch. They didn't do anything for the dent or scratch. When we called they said “oh they guys didn't tell me. So I don't know if they did it.” I would choose a different company



Google
mchacon1991
  • Google
  • 05/14/2021

I would not recommend Magic Roofing & Construction Co. Inc. My parents had them do their roof. The company had a poor lack of communication. They showed up on a Thursday took the old roof off. They didn't show up on Friday or Monday. when that said they would. This exposed our unfinished roof the weather. It snowed and rained on the roof on Sunday and Tuesday. They left a part of the roof unfinished. When we called they stated “oh they guys didn't tell.” After checking he said “ it's because we didn't have the material to do it.” They never told us when they would show up. My dad left his truck in the driveway because of that. While working on our roof they hit his truck and left a dent and a scratch. They didn't do anything for the dent or scratch. When we called they said “oh they guys didn't tell me. So I don't know if they did it.” I would choose a different company.



Google
Roy Mcniel
  • Google
  • 12/18/2019

After 2 phone calls to ask for a visual inspection and quote and have no one get back with me i moved on to another roofer



Facebook
Selena Yows
  • Facebook
  • 11/22/2019

With half a payment already down. I have never seen my parents so frustrated about the integrity of a company. One visit to the house and 2 at most for phone calls on updates. When you have people voice for your company, people will come to you. When you fail to meet even the slightest requirements even with half of a payment, how do you continue to retain customer's? I'd like to see this fixed



Yelp USA
Mel M.
  • Yelp USA
  • 11/01/2019

We paid them over $8500 two months ago and still do not have a roof or resolution. Endless excuses and no follow through. Beware.



Yelp USA
Franchesca M.
  • Yelp USA
  • 10/11/2019

This was my experience with this company.  I called them and emailed them eight times to get an estimate for metal siding. Two months later they never called me back or responded to my email and never gave me an estimate.  I would not recommend calling them you'll just be frustrated.



We Love Reviews
Casey Crotty
  • Professionalism

    Responsiveness

    Value for Money

  • We Love Reviews
  • 06/24/2019
Horrible experience

Multiple phone calls, techs that say they’re going to be there and don’t show up, messages not returned...heck, I couldn’t even get a return call to pay my bill. Worst experience I’ve ever had with a contractor, period.

Replies
Mark Sr
I had the same result with them. Had a leak dripping into my family room after Magic put a complete tare off and replace. Called and left emails and phone messgaes for 2 weeks to finally get a call back. I ask them if they were waiting untill the sheetrock fell. Mark
Replies
Matthew Marquez
Dear Casey, My deepest apologies your roof repair experience with us was not a good experience. Our goal is to ensure you are ultimately satisfied with our service. Matthew our lead field manager is going to contact you. I will reach out to you personally, as well. Sincerely, Kevin


BBB
Sandra V
  • BBB
  • 10/15/2018

They did an insurance quote with the adjuster for a tree that had punctured roof and damaged gutter. It took forever (like a month) to start the job with the excuse they had to shop in the green shingles. Then they left the repair work unpainted and the gutter hanging unrepaired. I have contacted the office repeatedly and the secretary always says the same thing.." I will have to check with Matt and have him call you ". He has never called me inspire of me calling like 4 times to find out why this job had not been completed. In all of this I would not recommend this company for any work.



Facebook
Kymberly Cooke
  • Facebook
  • 08/27/2018

I'm bedridden for 9werks the roofer say my mom gave her my air conditioner float said I needed this when she came back they were gone to put piece on I had to stay in a hot house over weeks plus I was expecting them on Monday they hooked up trailer while I was asleep and they were gone to ask them to put float on for me I called many times no answer they left me me in a hot house I'm still under doctors care I can't drive or get around much , they are very heartless to do this to a disabled peer



BBB
Cooling down
  • BBB
  • 08/27/2018

The roofer let us know we needed a float for our air conditioning unit gave the piece to my mom , I've had surgery and was layed up bedridden for 8 weeks can't walk Achilles's tore and broken right heel,she went to get the float and when she came the guys were gone for weekend and I woke up Mondays and their garbage trailer was gone so I'm left without any air in the summer of 90degrees ,I called magic roofing and no one called be back or said nothing and today no answe


Viewing Page 1 of 1